Changes…

December 6, 2009 at 2:02 pm 1 comment

Nothing major, really. I felt the need to make the archives and links more accessible. I thought a sidebar might work better than having everything buried at the bottom of the page. Also, there is now a button on the sidebar that allows you to subscribe via email. I know there’s a trade off in the overall appearance of the page but until I have the time and resources to fully customize SB&F, this may have to do. I will also be improving image quality on some of the paintings. The internet forces you to lose enough in translation, no need to compound it with my poorly captured images.

In terms of content, nothing will really change accept that I hope to post more frequently and more consistently. I have a show coming up in February (more info soon) and far too few paintings, so there will be an increase in posts of my work as I get the ideas onto paper. There are plenty there and they’ve simmered long enough. This will be in addition to, not in place of written posts.

To anyone who has been checking in regularly, thanks. I appreciate it more than you’re likely to know. To anyone new to this weblog, please take the time to look through the archives and follow the links. There’s no shortage of information and varied perspectives to be had and the content of some of these pages has had a great impact on me, motivating me to action and keeping me informed. I hope SB&F does the same for others both directly and by leading to even greater stores of information, art and experience.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Kaufman House The Kaufman House – Part II

1 Comment

  • 1. jbenick  |  January 29, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    “WE are getting rid of the drug illusion,” declared Dr. Woods Hutchinson, the noted medical writer of America, at a luncheon given on June 6, 1925, by the English-Speaking Union to 700 American and Canadian doctors assembled in London, England.

    “We are willing even to subscribe to the dictum of Oliver Wendell Holmes,” the doctor added, “that if 99 per cent of all drugs we possess were thrown into the sea it would be a good thing for the human race, but rather hard on the fishes.”
    -Taken from http://www.hinduwebsite.com, ‘Mind Is The Real Healer, Not Drugs.


Contact:

abellve451@gmail.com

Join 44 other followers


