Spit, Bristle and…Ad Space?

August 29, 2010 at 3:45 pm 1 comment

I’ve just discovered some ads right here on this weblog, selling some of the very things I’m railing against. I’m sorry if anyone has seen any of them and found them to be exploitive or offensive. I’ve found them to be both.

I have contacted WordPress about the ads and if necessary will pay for an upgrade to keep them off my page and out of your sight. Please disregard them until I get the issue resolved. I understand the supposed necessity of ads on a free service but we shouldn’t have to pay to keep from having a part in promoting what we are opposed to.

As I hope to resume regular updates this week and increase and rebuild readership, it will become increasingly important. For now I hope all ten or so of you have not been too put off by the ads!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

It’s Just Like You’re One of Us (But With a Steel Strap and a GPS). What’s Beyond…Beyond Meds?

1 Comment

  • 1. Tony  |  September 4, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    I think it’s funny. They should have to pay you NOT to run their ads because what you write is so embarrassing for them.


Contact:

abellve451@gmail.com

Join 41 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

